Permanent Scientific Committee

The main task of the Permanent Scientific Committee (PSC) is the development of F.O.B.B. INFO ‘s scientific programme. The PSC selects the topics and supervises the planning and implementation of the scientific work of the Association. For further details on the appointment, functioning and organisation of the PSC please refer to Article 29 of the Articles of Association.

Composition of the Permanent Scientific Committee for the period 2019- 2020

The Permanent Scientific Committee consists of a Chair, a Vice Chair and a number of committee members to be determined by the General Council.

Chair Robert Danon (Switzerland)
Vice-Chair Scott Wilkie (Canada)
Members Paolo Valerio Barbantini (Italy)
Jesper Barenfeld (Sweden)
Peter Barnes (United States)
Marcos Vinhas Catão (Brazil)
Nico Derksen (Singapore)
Caroline Docclo (Belgium)
Sjoerd Douma (Netherlands)
Jorge Gebhardt (Argentina)
Daniel Gutmann (France)
Pascal Hinny (Switzerland)
Georg Kofler (Austria)
Anders Nørgaard Laursen (Denmark)
Yoon Oh (Republic of Korea)
Casey Plunket (New Zealand)
Jennifer Roeleveld (South Africa)
Pranav Sayta (India)
Jonathan Schwarz (United Kingdom)
Francisco Selame (Chile)
Fernando Serrano Antón (Spain)
José Carlos Silva (Mexico)
Miranda Stewart (Australia)
Xiong Wei (China PRC)
Masao Yoshimura (Japan)
Adam Zalasiński (Poland)
Extra invited Jean-Blaise Eckert (Switzerland), Secretary General
Pasquale Pistone (Netherlands) Academic Chairman of IBFD; ex officio
Maikel Evers (Netherlands), YIN Representative
Sophie Chatel (OECD); ex officio
Benjamin Angel (European Commission); ex officio
Michael Lennard (UN); ex officio

Additionally invited for the preparation of the Annual Congresses in:

2020 Ricardo Rendon (Cancun, Mexico)
2021 Rudolf Mellinghoff (Berlin, Germany)
2023 João Nogueira (Lisbon, Portugal)